Skip to content
Heatherleys School of Fine Arts - logo

The Heatherley School of Fine Art, 75 Lots Road, Chelsea, London SW10 0RN  |  phone 020 7351 4190


The staff and tutors at the school are highly qualified, established masters in their fields,
passionate, professional artists and educators
with a genuine mission to communicate, inspire and teach.

Academic board

Veronica Ricks

Veronica Ricks MA (RCA)


Veronica Ricks graduated in sculpture at Bath Academy of Art and the Royal College of Art, after which she was awarded a Greater London Art Association award. Read more

Minna Stevens

Minna Stevens MA (RCA)

Course Director: Diploma in Portraiture

Minna Stevens is an artist who graduated from the BA course in Fine Art at Goldsmiths and went on to… Read more

Tony Mott

Tony Mott HDFA (Lond)

Director of Studies and Course Director (Diploma in Figurative Sculpture)

Tony studied sculpture at Goldsmiths and the Slade School of Art and was a recipient of a Sainsbury Award. Read more


Noreen O'Sullivan


Mary Volk

Mary Volk

School Administrator

Anna Babovic

School Administrator

Pauline Plata

Paulina Pluta

School Administrator

Diana Horton

Diana Horton

Student Support/Outreach

Ashley Bailey - Marketing and Comunications

Ashley Bailey

Marketing and Communications

Technical Staff

Printmaking tutor Joletta Thorburn in the Heatherleys printworkshop

Joletta Thorburn

Studio Technician

Daniel Bibby

Daniel Bibby

Studio Technician

Nick Hogan

Nick Hogan

Studio Technician


Diploma Assessors

The Royal Society of Portrait Painters
The Society of Portrait Sculptors

Jane Bond RP NEAC
Professor Brian Falconbridge PPRBS
Andrew James RP
Olivia Musgrave PSPS
Gary Stevens

Visiting Lecturers include

Eileen Cooper R.A.
Liliane Lijn
David Remfy R.A.
Phil Hale
Benjamin Sullivan
Dr Wendy Bird
John Lessore
Stuart Pearson Wright
James Hague
Toby Wiggins
Cherry Pickles
Philip Hook
Katherine Tyrrell
Shani Rhys James
Eileen Hogan
Ivy Smith
Annabel Elton
Charlotte Sorapure
Sadie Lee
Jennifer McRae
Michael Taylor
Brendan Kelly

Dr Hester R. Westley
Dr Alison Smith
Susan Wilson
Almuth Tebbenhoff
Hana Leaper
Antony Williams
James Lloyd
Susan Jones
Susanne Du Toit
Rosalind Davis
Simon Davis
Angela Reilly
Lewis McNaught
John Wonnacott
Shanti Panchal